tenth survey wave
How Russia’s war against Ukraine has changed Belarusians’ views on foreign affairs (poll conducted 6-17 June 2022).
Photo: Pavel Kritchko
Chatham House surveyed 804 respondents between 6 and 17 June 2022. Our sample corresponds to the structure of the urban population of Belarus and is adjusted by gender, age, size of settlement and level of education.

The poll was conducted using the Computer Assisted Web Interview (CAWI) method, which in practice means that it was limited to internet users. Although various sources claim that only 75–82 percent of the population of Belarus uses the web, internet users do remain more economically and socially active.

Therefore, despite the fact that our sample has been weighted to accurately reflect the make-up of Belarusian society, it is possible that support for Lukashenka and his policies may be slightly higher than this poll indicates, since Lukashenka's supporters tend to be less socially and economically active than his detractors. We also acknowledge the ‘fear factor’ which may affect the results of the survey.

We selected the CAWI method because the repressive nature of Belarusian legislation, as well as additional risks faced by researchers collaborating with us for this study, make face-to-face interviews impossible.
The statistical margin of error of our sample of 804 people (with a 95 percent confidence level) does not exceed 3.5%.

All answers of all respondent answers are available as XLSX and SAV.

Download a presentation of the survey’s main findings

Methodology
You may also like
Made on
Tilda

Результаты десятой волны исследования
Как война России против Украины изменяет взгляды беларусов
на внешнюю политику (дата проведения: 6-17 июня 2022).
Фото: Павел Кричко
Chatham House опросил 804 респондентов с 6 по 17 июня 2022. Наша выборка соответствует структуре городского населения Беларуси и скорректирована по полу, возрасту, размеру населенных пунктов и уровню образования.

Опрос был проведен с помощью интернет-интервью (CAWI), что на практике означает, что выборка была ограничена до пользователей интернета. Хотя согласно различным источникам, 75-82 процента населения Беларуси использует интернет, интернет-пользователи более экономически и социально активны.

Поэтому, несмотря на то, что выборка была взвешена, чтобы точно отразить структуру беларусского общества, есть вероятность, что поддержка Лукашенко и его политики может быть немного выше, чем отражено в опросе, поскольку сторонники Лукашенко зачастую менее социально и экономически активны, чем его противники. Также мы отмечаем
влияние опасений респондентов при прохождении опроса, что также может иметь влияние на результаты.

Мы использовали CAWI метод, потому что репрессивное беларусское законодательство и дополнительные риски для интервьюеров делают face-to-face интервью невозможными.
Статистическая погрешность выборки из 804 человек (с 95% доверительным интервалом) не превышает 3,5%.

Все ответы всех респондентов доступны в виде файлов XLSX и SAV.

Скачать презентацию с результатами исследования:

Методология
Вам также может понравиться
Made on
Tilda